If You Live In These 9 States, You'll Need A Passport For Domestic Fligh

Planning any travel next year? Even if your not heading outside of the United States, residents of nine states with need to flash their passport at the top of 2018 for any commercial flight. Yes, whether international or domestic.

The Real ID Act of 2005 says state-issued IDs from these nine states fail to meet the minimum security standards of the federal government:

  • Kentucky
  • Maine
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Washington

Residents of these states will no longer be allowed to board a plane with just a state issued driver’s license as of January 22nd, 2018. To get past TSA security checkpoints, another form of identification will be required: passport, permanent resident card / green card or a military ID.

Source: Forbes



Want to know more about Hannah? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on Z-100! Read more


Content Goes Here